Skip to content
November 3, 2009 / Elizabeth

Stephie Tan Says

3467185645_85ae0ba656Stephie Tan of Fashion Nation came to our NCT lecture last week for a short lecture on new media  and how she chooses to use it to reach out to her readers and her blogshop (www.shop.stephiesays.com) customers.

She shared about her experience with social media, how being a blogger helped her meet with so many other kinds of people, how she uses Twitter to regularly update her customers about new items in her shop, how she gets recognised for her work on her blog… Things I didn’t really know a blogger could do.

It must have been a great risk to undertake, switching from her comfy Accountant position to a full-time blogger/freelance writer. But I’m glad she did it, because she can focus more time and energy to her blogs and business. I don’t know what my parents would say if I ever tell them that I wanna do something like that. @_@ Hurhur.

Its also pretty interesting how she and her partner, Dottie, made use of their Fashion Nation blog to share about what they love and also to fulfill their life-long dream of owning their own magazine. They manage to do the things they love and get paid for it. Awesome stuff. Yes, I’m saying its cool because I’m imagining myself earning money from my Korean idol fangirling.

Leave a Reply

